6 months post plication success

Previous topic - Next topic

Plainsman

This is a success story.

I'm 6 months post plication from a 45-50 degree upward bend right in the middle of my shaft.  My Peyronies Disease came on gradually over 6 months and started with a slight hourglass.  Eventually, it became absolutely unusable.  I would get a good strong erection but it would just bend in the middle.  Sex and masturbating became impossible.  In in my 40s and that is not acceptable.  I tried the RestoreX but I'm a physician with several kids and a busy practice and I do not have time for that crap.  And it didn't seem to be working.  My plaques were like steel.

I flew to Mayo and paid cash to see Dr Ziegleman.  I'm a physician and he was recommended by a urologist friend of mine. I am super busy and did not have time to return for multiple xiaflex injections and those things are extremely spendy.  Plus, no one in my home area does them so I would have to travel for each one. I had surgery the next day in the office under local anesthesia because I am self pay and Mayo quoted me $30k for a plication under general anesthesia vs $10k in the office.  I do not recommend doing this under local anesthesia unless you are pretty tough.  It was quite painful, not because of the physician, it's just a tough place to get completely numb. If you can do this under general anesthesia, that would be preferred.  But if you're tough, it's totally doable in the office and can save time and cash.  After the operation I went back to my hotel, got drunk and went to sleep, and flew home the next day at 5 am.